CTS Library
Welcome to the CTS Library
Holiday Schedule: We will close for the Christmas holiday at 6:00 pm on Friday, December 19, and reopen after the New Year on Monday, January 5, at 10:00 am. Although our building will be closed and our staff unavailable during the break, our digital resources and your account login will remain active during throughout this time for your use. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!
In the library at Christian Theological Seminary, you will find a rich collection of trustworthy resources and a dedicated staff of information services professionals to help you. Please ask us how we can support your classwork, research, and work in ministry.
Search our Catalog
Using the powerful search engine below, you can find print materials, e-books and other full-text resources, and many online videos. Remote access to some materials is limited to current CTS students, faculty, and staff. There are no restrictions for on-site access. You also may search partner libraries and eligible patrons may request material through inter-library loan.
Search our Databases
Below you will find links to our most commonly used subscription databases. Unless otherwise indicated, remote access to these databases is limited to current CTS students, faculty, and staff. There are no restrictions for on-site access. Additional subscription and open access resources may be found on our Databases, Indexes, & Online Resources page.
-
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (current CTS faculty, students and staff)Produced by the American Theological Library Association (ATLA), this database combines the premier indexing from ATLA Religion Database with access to ATLA's online full-text collection of major religion and theology journals. Nearly full coverage of 1,769 journal from 1908 to the present. Full text records are provided for more than 1.8 million journal articles, essays, reviews, and book records. Remote access to this database is limited to currently registered CTS students, CTS faculty (including emeriti), and CTS staff.
-
AtlaSerials, Religion Collection (alumni/ae access)Provides bibliographic records and full-text journals covering topics such as biblical studies, world religions, church history and religion in social issues. Current CTS faculty, students, and staff should use the ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials link above.
-
Academic Search EliteAcademic Search Elite offers a large collection of full-text, peer-reviewed journals in the social sciences, humanities, STEM, and other areas.
-
ERICThe Education Resource Information Center (ERIC), provides access to education literature and resources. The database contains more than 1.3 million records.
-
JSTORJSTOR houses a large interdisciplinary collection of full-text resources from archived academic journals. are included, usually with an embargo of 1 to 5 years. More information about JSTOR collections is available here. CTS licenses the Arts & Sciences I, II, III, V, and VIII collections, as well as the Jewish Studies and Religion & Theology collections.
-
PsycArticlesPsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains more than 184,400 articles from 102 journals. All journal contents are included.
-
PsycINFOPsycINFO is an expansive abstracting and indexing database with more than 3.7 million records devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health. Coverage includes nearly 2,500 journals.
-
Psychotherapy.netPsychotherapy.net offers a library of over 350 training videos featuring leading practitioners in the fields of psychotherapy and marriage and family therapy.
Connect with a Librarian
You can connect with a librarian by calling the Circulation Desk at (317) 931-2361 or e-mailing circulation@cts.edu.
Order Materials for Pick-Up
By filling out the Materials Reservation and Pick-up Form, a librarian will gather and hold materials for you to pick up in the library at your convenience.
